Skip to content

Writing club

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

JOIN THE UNRULY WRITERS CLUB.

A space to create grounded in disability justice

What to expect: Hands-on exercises, mutual support, the opportunity for sharing and feedback in a supportive setting. And — dedicated time to write!

When: Every second Thursday, 12-1:30 pm

To join, email: unrulywriters@metonymypress.com  

Unruly Writers Club is the loving result of a collaboration between Metonymy Press, writer Aimee Louw, and QPIRG McGill.

Upcoming session dates and themes:

Thursday September 28- meet and greet with Ashley and Oliver from Metonymy Press 12-1, independent writing 1-1:30

Thursday October 12- independent writing with shared brakes

Thursday October 26- what scary means (Halloween)

Thursday November 9- independent writing with shared brakes

Thursday November 23- independent writing with shared brakes

Thursday December 7- independent writing with shared brakes

Thursday December 21- solstice gathering online, chance to read/ visit

—–break—–

Thursday January 25- independent writing with shared brakes

Thursday February 8- independent writing with shared brakes

Thursday February 22- independent writing with shared brakes

Write the stories you needed as a kid and

the stories you want to write for future generations ❤

Text over white background reads Words, a gift an offering

 

ASL/LSQ interpretation, available on request– please let us know soon so we may reserve it

Priority for disabled and d/Deaf, chronically ill people, QTBIPOC folks, queer and trans people, people with mental health diagnoses, undiagnosed people… people with unruly bodies.

unrulywriters@metonymypress.com